Rambling

October 9, 2017 at 1:53 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 4 Comments
Tags: , ,

I have posted two newer “profile” photos to my general Tumblr blog but I haven’t posted them to this onmemories site.  Here they are.  The first was taken by my son a day before my 75th birthday.  I’m holding my new kitten Socrates.  He’s now much larger — 17 pounds — very large for a Siamese, but he’s still friendly and laid-back.  Even the vacuum doesn’t faze him.  (“Clean around me because I’m not moving,” he appears to say when it roars near him.)

The second photo was taken by my grandson on my 77th birthday.  I wasn’t expecting this one and I’m not wearing any makeup, not even the minimal eyebrow pencil and lipstick quickie that I normally put on when leaving the house.  Notice the big piece of birthday cake.  And I ate it all too.  Not very smart for a diabetic but once in a while…  At any rate, just to keep you updated, I’m still overweight but keeping my diabetes under control.  My doctor would like me to lose 10 pounds but my blood sugar levels, which are tested every three months, are not spiraling out of control.  I’m in maintenance mode.

Here are the photos:

Shannon Moeser, 75th birthday, with new kitten

Shannon Moeser, 77th birthday, with cake.

 

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Very nice pictures!

  2. I’ve been so worried about you Shannon. So happy that you’re doing well..  God bless and happy birthday to my favorite pinup girl..  Dennis FYI: Curvy Swervy Dames was shut down.. When Yahoo bought Tumblr they started enforcing copy rights..  With over 17,000 posts over six years there were bound to be infractions.. They shut down my tumblr when a photo that I had posted over three years earlier was found to be in violation… That put me over the three (3) month violation limit and it was all gone, just like that..  Three infractions over six years and they all counted in the most recent three month window…. Oh well..   

  3. Good to see you again Shannon! It’s been a while since you had me tracking your exercise but glad to hear you’re under control.

  4. Thanks everyone. John I may eventually need assistance again. We’ll see. Meanwhile I am not ignoring your Linked In request — well I am because I ignore everyone’s request. My Linked In page is blank and I have no links to anyone. I had an account, then cancelled it because I really don’t need one. Then I opened a new account because once in a while find it handy for looking up people who I can’t find on Facebook. I’m tending to slow down my Facebook usage also. Whereas I used to diligently check in once a day, now it’s more like once every three days and I’m tapering off that. I post something every few months to let people know that I’m still alive.


Leave a Reply

Entries and comments feeds.

